Saltar al contenido

馃 [2021] Description of the Abitur

2 julio, 2021

What is the high school diploma?

The secondary school It is the last stage of secondary education, it is voluntary and lasts for two years, usually between the ages of 16 and 18. It is developed in different modalities, flexible and able to take different paths within each modality in order to offer a more specialized education taking into account the professional interests of the students.

The purposes of the studies in this phase are as follows:

  • Give one General listingwhich favors greater intellectual and personal maturity and a greater ability to acquire a wide range of knowledge and skills.
  • Do the Basics for further studies, both college and vocational training.
  • Encourage critical thinking to strengthen yourself intellectual and personal maturity which makes it possible to start active life with responsibility and competence.

To gain access to the Baccalaureate requires that you hold the title of Compulsory Secondary Education (ESO) graduate. After successfully completing your studies, you will receive the title Bachelor, in any form.

In short, the Abitur is designed to help you acquire both intellectual and human maturity, as well as the knowledge and skills to develop yourself responsibly and competently in society and to develop after entering the job market or further studies.

Duration of the Abitur

These studies are usually in 2 years which is equivalent to the two academic courses (1st and 2nd Abitur) can exceptionally be taken in three years for the modality of the nocturnal Abitur.

The students can complete the Abitur in a maximum of four years in the regular regime. The latter does not affect people who do so through another teaching system such as the adult or distance learning modality.

How do I get the Abitur?

To get to the Abitur, you must have one of the following qualifications:

High School PhD

During the Abitur a continuous assessment of the various subjects.

To the move up from first to second gradeYou must have passed all subjects or be negatively assessed in a maximum of two subjects. If you have failed three or more subjects, you have to repeat the first year of the Abitur.

If you advance to the second year without having passed all subjects, you will have to enroll in the upcoming subjects …

馃 [2021] Description of the Abitur