Saltar al contenido

馃 [2021] Middle Class Training Cycles (CFGM) I

3 julio, 2021

What are intermediate training cycles?

The Intermediate Level Training Cycles (CFGM) they are studies Volunteers and professionalization that belong to the post-compulsory secondary level. They allow you to acquire technical skills necessary for the effective development of a profession.

Most CFGMs have a duration of two academic years and like all vocational training cycles, they are grouped into occupational families.

The qualification acquired after passing the CFGM is that of Technically or technology of the profession corresponding to the completed cycle, valid throughout the Spanish state. This qualification enables access to the world of work, to other medium-sized training courses, to the Abitur or higher training courses, provided that you meet the specified entry requirements.

Middle Class Training Cycles (CFGM)

All intermediate level training cycles contain modules from Training in work centers. These are studies that will allow you to acquire essential theoretical-practical knowledge for the development of the work activity associated with the cycle.

The high integration rate of vocational training graduates confirms that the cycles convey technical knowledge and application skills as well as process understanding that employers value. CFGMs therefore offer a Qualification that corresponds to the demand of the labor market.

Access routes to the CFGM

To access these studies, you must meet one of the following requirements:

  • hold the title of compulsory secondary education graduate, an equivalent title for academic purposes, or another higher degree.
  • Have a Basic FP qualification.
  • Hold another Technician or Technician title.
  • You have passed the entrance examination for intermediate training courses.
  • After completing the specific training course for access to intermediate levels (this access route is only offered in some autonomous communities).

Professional FP families

Current CFGM qualifications

The following table shows the intermediate level training cycles taught in each of the professional families. For each of the cycles, you can view the curriculum and other interesting information such as career opportunities and related courses.

As you will see, some cycles are assigned to more than one professional family.

Remember that the Ministry of Education and Training periodically approves new cycles that will be implemented gradually. The specific offer …

馃 [2021] Middle Class Training Cycles (CFGM) I