The new version WhatsApp for Android that is already available to download on Google Play finally adds to everyone the option to disable read receipts, or what is the same, remove the double blue check so feared by some.
If we do not want our contacts to know if we have read their messages as of version 2.11.476 we can deactivate the double blue check since Settings> Account info> Privacy> Read confirmation. By unchecking the reading confirmation box, our contacts will no longer see if we have read their messages, but we will not see if they have read ours, in the same way as if we hide our last connection time.
The deactivation of the read confirmation It only affects private conversations, in groups our contacts will continue to see if we have read the messages.
WHATSAPP Tips and tricks to HIDE YOURSELF TO THE MAXIMUM and keep your PRIVACY
More tips and tricks for WhatsApp
In Google Play | WhatsApp Messenger