If we use an Android smartphone, in all probability we are doing it together with Google services. The company that owns the operating system is behind Gmail, Chrome, Maps and other applications pre-installed on your mobile, each and every one of them storing data about you.
Delete Google data completely It is not a very intuitive process, so we are going to tell you the different options you have to do it, always from your Android phone so that you do not have to resort to a PC.
10 GOOGLE APPS THAT COULD HAVE SUCCESSFUL
By asking Google directly
Before seeing the processes that we can carry out through the Google application, we will talk about one of the most forgotten options. Through the form to request the withdrawal of personal information we can ask Google to remove specific query results that include our name from the search. If we want to do the same but with specific Google services, we can do it through the support page, in which we are allowed to remove information from the different services upon request.
We may ask Google to remove our information from the network, regarding Google searches. However, the company reserves the right to do so or not
We will be asked for our personal data, a copy of an identity document to verify that it is us, the URL of the different publications that we want to be deleted and the reason why we want them to be deleted, among others. Here it is important to note that Google has the last word, so it will be he who decides whether or not to delete the information that is published about you.
From My Activity
Every Android mobile with Google services installed has the ‘Google’ option in its settings, or the Google application itself installed. If you want to know the location of the route, we can find it by accessing Settings > Google > Manage your Google account. Once here we will Data and personalization already My Activity. However, the easiest thing is to directly access the website of my activity on Google.
In the search box of ‘search activity’ we can know the information that Google has about us, and since when it has been recording it, in addition to being able to delete it
At the top of this web we see that we can filter by date and product, we press. By default it will appear filter forever, although we can configure the time period we want. At the level of Google products, ditto. We can select them one by one or select all. We give to Apply.
Here a list will appear with all the information that Google has about you, which will depend on the applications and services you have used. In our case, there are practically all Google applications, services such as Stadia, data related to advertising, etc.
Once we have seen the information that Google has about us, we can delete it by clicking on Delete activity by. A) Yes, all the information Google has about your activity will be erased. It is important to clarify that the information that Google has is deleted, but not your Google information. That is, no information will be removed from your accounts, simply the record of what you have done on the web and apps.
We can delete data individually, but the most effective way to eliminate the information that Google has about you is to delete your account. By doing so, all data linked to it will be deleted
If we want to be more radical and delete data from a Google account or service, returning to the section of Google account Y Data and personalization. Here we will see the section of Delete a service or account, so we press. The first section is Delete a Google service. From here, we can delete data related to various Google servicessuch as YouTube, Gmail, Google Pay, etc.
This is a more delicate step, as removing all data from certain services has more implications. For example, if we delete data from Stadia, we will lose access to all the games we have purchased, their progress, friend lists, etc. If we delete information from YouTube, all comments, history, messages, likes, etc. will be deleted. If we are determined to take the step, we only have to give it to eliminate.
But what about the rest of the information? The next section, Delete your Google account, is the answer. From here both the account and its data will be deleted.
- Gmail data (all emails and files)
- Google Drive data (all files)
- Photos and videos from Google Drive
- YouTube channel and activity, as well as access to shared videos
- Chrome sync
- Contacts in Google account
- Google Pay data
- Apps and digital content from Google Play
Before deleting all the content, Google gives us the possibility to make a backup copy of them, something recommended if we want to keep the data of the services that we have used before proceeding with its elimination.