Skip to content

How to delete your Twitter account completely and forever

23 mayo, 2021

For many different reasons we can decide delete our Twitter profile. Do not deactivate or abandon it, but delete the account forever and completely. If we know that we do not want to use the service, it is the best way since, in this way, our data and information cease to be on their servers.

The question now is: can it be removed? You can, yes, of course. But as in the case of deleting a Facebook account, the process has some singularities. In this case the step by step is simpler and more agile, it is not complicated at all. The but is another: it cannot be eliminated from one day to the next. Before it is deleted, we must spend 30 days with the account deactivated.

HOW TO DOWNLOAD VIDEOS from Instagram, Facebook, Twitter or TikTok on your MOBILE

Delete the Twitter profile from the web

Delete Twitter Account Profile Settings

The process to delete the account is as simple as following these steps. With the session started, from any open page of the social network we will click on our avatar, located in the upper right part, and on the menu that will be displayed we will choose “Settings and privacy”.

Once on this page, in the “Account” section of the Twitter configuration, we will simply have to scroll to the end and there we will find a link, “Disable my account”. We click on it and we will appear on a page that tries not to carry out this process.

Deactivate Twitter Account Profile Settings

In the first point, just what we mentioned at the beginning is indicated, that after deactivating our account it will end up being eliminated in 30 days.

We will only retain your user data for 30 days, after which it will be permanently deleted. You can reactivate your account at any time within 30 days of deactivation. To do this, log in again.

If it is what we want, we will click on the “Deactivate” button and the days will begin to count to delete our account. If during that time we change our mind, as stated in the text that we have quoted, it is enough to access our account again, so we will reactivate it.

For those who wish delete your Twitter account from mobile We must tell you that from the applications it is not possible, although it is possible using the mobile web version of the web. The trick is to access the “Account” section of the configuration using your address, twitter.com/settings/account. Once there, we will repeat the process described above to be able to delete the profile.

In Genbeta | How to delete your Facebook account completely and forever