Skip to content

How to enter Facebook without having to enter the password every time

26 mayo, 2021

There are many users who often do a deep cleaning of their browser, deleting history or cookies, having to face the tedious task of reentering their credentials into the services they regularly use. Email or social media, for example.

However, so that this work is not so heavy, some platforms offer login methods that do not avoid having to enter our email and password over and over again. This is the case of Facebook, which offers the possibility of accessing without having to enter the password every time.

How and why you should remove your phone number from Facebook

Here we explain how to enter Facebook without having to enter the password again activating this option from the configuration of the social platform, if the notice that the network usually sends is to be rejected.

FACEBOOK keeps a record of ALL WEBSITES you visit so you can DEACTIVATE IT

Entering Facebook without using the password

Facebook Enter Or Register Google Chrome 2019 04 30 17 47 43

Many users are probably aware of this option because it is quite common that when we log in for the first time in a browser, even if we have already done so before, we get a warning in full news feed pointing out that there is the option to remember a password.

Nevertheless, the easiest way to find this option and activate it is to go to the Facebook settings. We click on the arrow that we find in the upper right part of the social network website, we access Setting to access the options, we enter the section Security and login and we scroll down this page until we find the option Login with your profile picture.

Security And Login Google Chrome 2019 04 30 17 59 23

Once the option is found, we will simply click on the button Edit located on the right, it will be displayed and we can select the function Remember password. And voila, the option will be activated.

From the activation of this function, the login in the browser in which it has been activated will only consist of clicking on our profile photo

Security And Login Google Chrome 2019 04 30 18 02 02

As noted, from the activation of this function the next time it is started in the same browser in which it has been activated, we will only have to click on our profile photo and we will log in to Facebook, without having to enter our password. Although it is obvious, We must bear in mind that it is not at all advisable to activate this function on computers and browsers used by other people., since they could access our Facebook session only by clicking.

To deactivate the option to enter Facebook without having to enter the password each time, we will simply have to follow the previous steps and click on the option Disable profile photo login.