Skip to content

how to know if you have been blocked

25 mayo, 2021

WhatsApp has become, on its own merits, the main communication channel through mobile phones. Beyond even voice calls, which do not stop falling since the messengers are in command of operations. The messaging app owned by Facebook is the world leader in number of users and it shows, hence losing this channel with someone you know can become a problem.

So when you pick up the phone to cross messages with someone and you find that they do not answer you, and that time passes and still does not, maybe what happens is that I have blocked you. But to find out if this is what happens there are several methods that we explain below.

WHATSAPP Tips and tricks to HIDE YOURSELF TO THE MAXIMUM and keep your PRIVACY

Last connection time, a useful tip

Last Connection Time

One of the indicators that we have been blocked by someone else on WhatsApp is that we cannot see the time of your last connection. This time is consulted by accessing the profile of our contact and it appears just under his name. Something like “Last time” should appear with a specific date or time range.

Chat in ninja mode: how to hide the last connection time on WhatsApp, Telegram, Instagram and Facebook

If this time is not present, all will not be lost, since WhatsApp allows you to hide this last connection time from your contacts. So if we do not see it, perhaps we are blocked or perhaps it is simply that our contact has decided to hide the last connection time. There are signs but no confirmation, let’s not lose hope.

The absence of the double check

Double check

WhatsApp established a long time ago the double check, a final indicator of the status of the message that we have sent to a contact. Its operation is quite simple, because interpreting it is as easy as knowing the following:

  • A single check: the message has reached the WhatsApp server.
  • A double check: the message is already on the phone of our contact.
  • A double blue check: the message has been read.

So we could send the message to our contact and that the message never gets to have the double check, which means that either you do not have WhatsApp installed or, sadly, that you have blocked us. It would be different if it received the double check but never turned blue, as this would mean that you have the message on the phone but have not read it. Lack of time or interest? Maybe, but not blocking.

And to top it off, his profile picture is not visible

Profile

Maybe I have deleted it, anything is possible, but the profile image of our contacts is another indicator that we have been blocked. If you had a profile picture before and now you don’t have it, and it appears the classic initial image of WhatsApp indicating that we have not finished configuring it, is that they have blocked us. Yes, maybe you have removed it, or you have deleted your WhatsApp account. The doubts will always be there.

The infallible test, the groups

Group

If you want to have reliable proof that a user has blocked you, everything happens to add to a group. An existing one, it does not serve that you create one expressly to make the verification or, if you prefer, create it previously with other users and then you expel them to leave the group blank.

The thing is, you can’t add users who have blocked you to groups. If you try, you will receive a clear message indicating that you cannot perform that action, that you can’t add your contact to a group. It was the confirmation that was needed. The digital one, of course. Because if you want to check in person, pick up the phone and call.