If you have ever entered a website and have given it to receive notifications, surely you are receiving the occasional push with information that may interest you … or not. Facebook, for example, does it when you access the platform through the browser.
In order to get rid of them all you have to do is remove them from Google Chrome. It is very simple, just follow a few simple steps that we detail below. You will not need third party applications or advanced knowledge, you just have to have Google Chrome handy.
How to remove Google Chrome notifications
As we said, everything is done directly from Google Chrome. You just have to access the settings, find the option and deactivate the notification. The route is as follows:
- Open Google Chrome and press the three dots in the upper right area.
- Select “Settings”.
- There you will see the “Notifications” access. Click on it.
- In “Websites” you will see all the pages and platforms that have permission to send you notifications.
- Click on the one you want to deactivate.
- At the top, the “Show notifications” box will appear activated. Deactivate it and go.
This procedure you will have to do it individually, that is, from web to web. It cannot be done in batch. As you can see, it is a really simple process that only takes a couple of seconds, but depending on the number of websites you have given permission to, it will take more or less.
On the other hand, you can do it by going to “Application Settings”, choosing the name of the website and deleting the content that appears inside. It is a valid method, but keep in mind that this will also erase the cookies, the permissions of that website and all local data as the saved session.